Technique classes

Well, it appears I made a few new year’s resolutions this year! Because of my new enthusiasm for all things stamping, I felt that I wanted to share with some friends and new customers techniques that I am learning in my own journey. To kick off the year, I tried out ‘Bleaching’. I love this technique! It is sooo easy and can produce some beautiful results. The picture below shows how the Old Olive Cardstock turns lovely Autumn colours when bleach is applied to it. The design for this card was inspired by a card I saw on SplitCoast Stampers, however they had used grey card stock, but I immediately wanted to try it with Old Olive!

autumn-bleaching-1.jpg

Unfortunately, the Leaves Awash Stampin’ Around Jumbo Wheel is on the Retiring List of the products retiring at the end of March 2008. If it is a wheel you’d like to purchase or if you want to make sure you don’t miss out on any other sets on your wishlist, please contact me ASAP!

One response to “Technique classes

  1. Beautiful card, Kari. I love the white contrast against the olive cardstock and gorgeous colour variations that you have achieved using the bleach.

Leave a Reply

