A new green!

Those of you that know me may know my love of green – in fact once when my parents were away I painted my room green! Well, so far my favourite Stampin’ Up! green has been Certainly Celery. I have lately started branching out a bit into Old Olive, but Certainly Celery was my ‘first love’! I’m really sorry to say though, that I think I’ll be moving on! One of the new In Colors is called Wild Wasabi and I love the look of it – can’t wait to see it in real life!

The card I am posting here today consists of Certainly Celery and Very Vanilla. It is from one of Jayne’s challenges last night and the challenge was to pick a couple of numbers, put them together and use the page of that number to get a layout for our card or scrpabook layout. We could use any other colours or stamps, just had to keep the layout pretty similar. It’s amazing to see how the look of the card can be so different with the same layout! Enjoy!

certainly-happy-web.jpg

2 responses to “A new green!

  1. Thanks, Kylie!

    I used the Scribble jumbo wheel for the strip across the middle and then the Be Happy set for the ‘Happy’ flower and sentiment (used the word window to punch ‘smile’ out). You can’t see it very clearly in this picture, but I also stamped one of my Itty Bitty Background stamps in Certainly Celery on the circle to give it a bit of ‘something’.

    I am over the moon that the Scribble Wheel and the Scribble This set are in the new catalogue – I really missed them when the Spring mini finished last year!

    Cheers! Kari 🙂

  2. Love what you’ve done. What are the stamps you’ve used Kari ??
    K-xxx

Leave a Reply

