Late night catch up!

Okay,  I have a cake in the oven and 15 minutes left on the timer so I thought I pop on here and say hi! Earlier tonight I was at a friend’s house for her regular papercraft night (Hi girls!). I went to high school with a couple of the girls there and I have been in contact with them more since having my son, almost 2 years ago, and discovering our shared obsession with paper and stamps!

So what did I make tonight? Well I actually made a concertina memory album – very easy, from just a few sheets of cardstock and a piece of double sided paper. I also stamped and cropped some animals from the gorgeous ‘Wild About You’ stamp set ready to make my cards for our April card swap, so I did get some things done amongst the chat!

To provide a bit of extra energy throughout the night you can see what I took along in the photo below! This was the 2nd challenge from the Inklings Cyberchallenge the other night – to make a Milk Carton box! It is so cute – and yes, what you can see in the background is what was inside the box tonight! I used my jumbo Scribble wheel to stamp all over the Ballet Blue card and then used a piece of ribbon left over from my ‘Flirty’ pack and embellished the carton with circles punched from Ballet Blue and Whisper White card. On the Whisper White circle I stamped the ‘smile’ circle stamp from the Be Happy stamp set. You will notice that they are the same stamps I used in my ‘Certainly Happy’ card, I was a little lazy during the challenges and kept using the same stamps – but they are two of my favourites!

milk-carton-web.jpg

Better go now as the timer is about to buzz – making a cake for my baby boy’s 2nd birthday! His birthday is next Friday (same day as the Stampin’ Up! Convention starts!) but we are having a party here on this Sunday. So Saturday’s job entails making a jam roll and a square cake look like the train in the Women’s Weekly cookbook! Eek! If successful, I will put up a photo next week – if not I’ll scan the picture from the book! 😉

Night!

One response to “Late night catch up!

  1. I was going to say “SNAP!” as it looks like you have used Not Quite Navy cardstock, but then you said you had used Ballet Blue. I made mine out of Not Quite Navy.
    Hope your little boy’s cake turned out and he has a lovely party.
    K-xx

Leave a Reply

