As promised ..

Okay – I have a couple of pictures for you today. I did make a couple more cards, but they are for workshops this week and my launch/class next weekend, so I decided to wait to share them after those girls see them!

I think maybe my photography is the issue and not the lighting! I seem to be having trouble holding the camera straight LOL! – and I promise you I haven’t had a sip of anything this morning so I can’t blame that either. Hope they show here okay, I will check out some photo tutorials to pick up some tips on better photography I think!

The first card uses Purely Pomegranate ink and double stitched ribbon plus some new double sided paper (DSP). The ribbon is lovely and I am in love with the Berry Bliss DSP! It is just gorgeous! The stamp set I’ve used is Simply Said – it is not new to SU! but new to me as I’ve been eyeing it off for quite a while now and finally decided it was a ‘have to have’! If you didn’t already know, the packs of DSP in the new catty are only $11.95! That is great value for 12 sheets and they are a heavy weight paper, so fantastic for scrapping as well as card-making. View the papers online here and check out pages 134, 135 and 136 for the great range of colours and patterns.

 

This little card is a result of me ‘playing’ with a few stamps and punches whilst using up some retired cardstock and DSP. I think it is cute though and I will be trying it again with my new stuff soon!

 

Okay, that will be it for now, I must finish off making up my little goodie bags for my launch attendees – bet you can’t wait, girls – I can’t either!!!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend! 🙂

One response to “As promised ..

  1. Kari – LOVE your cards and all the products you have used. Ooohh, look at that ribbon !!
    K-xxx

Leave a Reply

