Tonight’s offering!

Hi all! Are you having a good day? Mine was a bit blah, but I think it has something to do with the fact that I have to go to work tomorrow and I haven’t worked Wednesdays in over 2 years! Since I went back to work after Aidan arrived I’ve been part-time and have had Wednesdays off, now because he is 2 I have to be full-time again (unless I don’t want/need to work LOL!) so off I go tomorrow! Anyway, a bit of stamping cures the blahs any day of the week! 😉

This is a cardfront I’m making for an Inklings swap (sorry if I’m spoiling a surprise, girls!! oops!). I’ve used the new In Color Groovy Guava with my new Baroque Motifs stamp set and a little bit of Mellow Moss and Veyr Vanilla thrown in. I’ve also stamped the big swirl in White craft ink and embossed it with clear EP, then sponged the groovy guava ink around the swirls to make it stand out a little more.

 

More soon – gotta keep on stampin’ tonight!! 🙂

Okay, I’m back again! Next card is from Wild Wasabi!!! Woo hoo!!! I’ve also used Purely Pomegranate (really like this, even though I’m not a ‘pink-girl’!) and the Polka Dots and Paisley set with the new Scallop Punch!

Okay, check out this next picture! This is a result of lots of hard work by my upline Jayne. Despite the fact that she had family coming to stay, two small kids, her own work to do, a Workshop WOW to prepare for and present at the Stampin’ Up! convention last weekend and numerous other things, she also did a HUGE job and organised a ribbon share between the Inklings member! these are the ribbons I ordered and recieved through this share – can you imaging how long it took Jayne to cut and organise all the ribbon for all of us that ordered them? You are an amazing women Jayne! Thankyou! and just look at the pretty ribbons!!! They fantastic in real life too!

Alrighty! Last card of the night! This is for my grandfather’s birthday – don’t think he’ll be checking on here, so no need to worry he’ll see it before he receives it!! LOL! I haven’t put a greeting on there, still thinking about what stamp/greeting to use. If only I had a some good ‘father type’ quotes! 😀 My new ‘cyber-friend’ Kylie (a fellow Inkling) has just helped design a set of stamps with Papertrey Ink! Check out her card using the set here. The Father Knows Best set looks great (isn’t she talented!) and would be wonderful for Father’s Day and scrapbooking as well as those hard to put together birthday cards for the men in our lives!

The card below uses Creamy Caramel and Chocolate Chip with the Baroque Motifs set and some gorgeous wide grosgrain. In the centre of the square motif is also a brass brad, can you tell how much I’m liking the Baroque Motifs set? I think it is a very versatile set and is well-priced at only $39.95. (Sorry no new colours in this one Kylie, but new stamps!! 😉 )

 

Okay, goodnight to you all! Thanks for reading this essay!

4 responses to “Tonight’s offering!

  1. Hi Kari,

    I love your swap card, I wish I was receiving one myself but at least it gives me some inspiration. I’m not a huge fan of guava yet, but I like that one!
    Keep the good work coming,

    Dani

  2. LOL Kari. Hey – new stamps, new colours = it’s all “new” so I am happy!

  3. Great cards, Kari! I hope I get one of those card fronts! The Baroque Motifs card is so elegant too.

  4. Hey Kari. Lovely cards! The Wild Wasabi colour looks great. I haven’t ordered any in-colours (for obvious reasons!) *wink*
    Keep ’em coming girl – I live the new colours through you! LOL

    K-xxx

Leave a Reply

