Thankyou notes

Hi! I just thought I’d share these thankyou notes with you. They are for Aidan’s birthday and I’m really pleased with how they turned out! Aidan LOVED the ‘painting’ part where he got to play in the paint with his hand – I must admit to not knowing exactly how they do finger painting with a group of kids at childcare! One is enough to keep an eye on whilst doing it! for the cards I used up some non-SU! cardstock I had around the place, but I had to sneak a bit of SU! in! Can you spot my SU! product?

 

By the way, I apologise for spelling errors you might find in my posts. I try to re-read them but as I am usually posting in the late hours my eyes are not as good at spotting the typos! Also, the spellcheck function seems to have disappeared, so I can’t even cheat and use that. Anyway, sorry for any errors, hope you can make sense of any babble – most of the typos are coz my fingers are slower than my brain!!!

Bye for now!

8 responses to “Thankyou notes

  1. Those are soooo cute! I might have to try something like that for my daughters 2nd birthday thank you cards.

    And as someone who has done finger painting in childcare with more than one child at a time- it takes a lot of patience!!

  2. Pingback: Blog Carnival time! « Kari Hughes . . . . . . . . . . . . . Independent Stampin’ Up!® Demonstrator

  3. these are great my twin sons turn 2 in 2 weeks I hope I have enough time to make them -so cute !

  4. wow~ this is such a great idea! I can plan or think of how to make some for my son’s upcoming birthday in Aug 🙂

    Oh gosh… with so many things to prepare… seems like time is not enuf for me haha~

  5. Pingback: Kidzarama » Blog Archive » Kraft for Kidz Blog Carnival #1

  6. Kari, would you like to join a blog carnival? Jane is looking for children’s craft projects to publish at http://kidzarama.com/yackety/craft-for-kidz/#more-181. This looks ideal.

  7. They are too cute!!

    Rachel

Leave a Reply

