Warning: Alison, don’t read this until your package arrives!!

To all the rest of you reading, welcome!!! I have been a busy girl this week collecting some cards for a swap between friends and myself. Well, if truth be told, I had to get mine finished first!! A bit slack this month, but I’ve been in a few swaps, so I wanted to make sure I got one lot finished at a time before starting the new swap. Anyway, I have a few cards in progress right now, but I wanted to share some pics with you tonight and they are from the April Swap I just been in. Alison unfortunately lives interstate (very unfortunate as it is Victoria!! 😉 Just kidding Alison and the rest of you Victorians!!) so she will receive her cards in the post this week – hence the warning, as I don’t want to spoil the surprise!!!

The above card was inspired by my upline Jayne Mercer. It is a fantastic way to use your Spiral Punch to make the strip look like a filmstrip! The animals are from the ‘Wild About You’ Set and thank you to Alicia and Brig for lending them to me for stamping! The greeting is from the ‘Cheery Chat’ set and I can guarantee you’ll be seeing the greetings from that set of 8 used often here! Colours used are More Mustard and Basic Black Card stock, Old Olive, Really Rust, Pumpkin Pie and Black Stazon ink.

One of the other swaps we did as a group this month was a ‘Self Portrait’ ATC. I thought it would be interesting to know how we see each other and how we show this on a 2.5″ x 3.5″ ATC! They all look great and I found some name badge holders which I clipped together with some rings and decorated with ribbons to make an album to keep our self portraits in. Hope you guys all like them!!!

 

I’ve also included a picture of my ATC. I used blue and green colours as they are my favourites, a letter K for obvious reasons, flowers because I like them (especially as a gift!!), music notes (embossed on the vellum cardstock) because I love music, a little bit of sewing on the top left corner (1st time I’ve used a sewing machine in card-making!!) and the three little circles show important parts of my life – work, marriage and baby. Hubby thought I should have made a miniature card to put on there too, but I thought that may have been overdoing it!!! LOL!!!

 

Hope you are enjoying your weekend – I have to go check the footy score now! Go Crows!!!

6 responses to “Warning: Alison, don’t read this until your package arrives!!

  1. Hi Kari

    Finally the cards have arrived. I love the surprise, it is a great way to put the ATC cards together. They look great and are all so different, your sewing worked in well and you could use that on other cards I am sure. I suppose I would agree with the others about a minature card or a stamp as an addition to your ATC card. Your animal Birthday Card is one of my favourites, great colours and well put together.

  2. Hi Kari

    Finally the cards have arrived. I love the surprise, it is a great way to put the ATC cards together. They look great and are all so different, your sewing worked in well and you could use that on other cards I am sure. I suppose I would agree with the others about a minature card or a stamp as an addition to your ATC card. Your animal Birthday Card is one of my favourites, great colours and well put together.

  3. Ooops! Forgot to mention that the card for Alison is great too!

  4. Love the ATC, Kari! Now, I’m wondering what line of work you are in based on the little picture … nuclear physics or astronomy ? I agree with your hubby – the miniature card would have been a lovely addition!

  5. Great idea Kari. Maybe we should do that as one of our swaps one time. It’d be great to see what people come up with in a restricted space to work with.

    Your ATC looks great!

    Dani 🙂

  6. That is fantastic Kari!

    K-xxx

Leave a Reply

