Blue Bayou Scrolls

Did you ever really want to use a stamp in the background but weren’t sure what colour ink you should use? It’s a bit difficult to pick sometimes, but it can really change the look of your card. I’ve used Whisper White and Blue Bayou in the cards below and from left to right we have Blue Bayou ink on Whisper White which is very bold and obvious, then Blue Bayou ink on Blue Bayou cardstock for a much more subtle look then on the right I used Whisper White ink on the Blue Bayou cardstock.

Now all I need to do is add some embellishments and a sentiment and I’ m set to go! This type of coordinated stamping could be done quickly and easily to make a great set of coordinated notecards for a gift. This is one of my favourtie things about Stampin’ Up!, the way the ink matches the card and so on!

Hope you have a happy day!

2 responses to “Blue Bayou Scrolls

  1. What a great idea to show this. I’m impressed!

  2. Fantastic job Kari !! I didn’t like the stamp set at first but I am really liking it now……I might have to buy it! LOL
    K-xxx

Leave a Reply

