Happy Anniversary!

It’s my Mum and Dad’s 38th Wedding Anniversary on Friday! Wow! They have set us a good example to follow!! I have to say they always raised my brother and me in a happy house and although we had a few of ‘those moments’ as I was growing up 😉 , I think of them almost as friends these days and we enjoy spending time together as a family.

I was a bit stuck for thinking of what to put on their card – I have a few more ‘sentiment’ stamp sets on my wish list, but not in my possesion yet, so I fished around and found the ‘Time Well Spent’ Hostess set. Stamps were sorted, now what about colours and layouts???

Hmm, well, the great part of being part of a team of people is that there is always, always inspiration out there. It just so happened that a new sketch challenge had been set for the Elite Stampers and so I used that for the layout – what do you think?

For the colours I started off with Blue Bayou (Colour of the Month 😉 ) – and then seemed to progressively cover it up with the layers in the layout!!! However, I have used Mellow Moss, Whisper White and some more of that lovely Fall Flowers DSP – stripes side used so not too girly, but not too masculine either. The stamps are in Black Stazon so that I could use my beloved Aquapainter to add the Groovy Guava colour to the flowers and then a piece of Moss Gingham ribbon and we’re all set. I think I will add a little dazzling diamonds to the flowers, though – Mum will appreciate the sparkle even though Dad might not!!!

3 responses to “Happy Anniversary!

  1. I really like the layout of this card. I think the colours are perfect and will be liked by both of your parents.

  2. Wishing your parents a Happy Anniversary, Kari! Your card should help them along with that 🙂 The colour scheme and card elements are really well thought out.

  3. Kari

    I think you have succeeded in making a card that is not too masculine and not too feminine. Well done it looks great!

Leave a Reply

