Happy Weekend!

TGIF! Wow, what a week! We had a piece of machinery break down at work at the end of last week and it took most of this week to get it fixed, which would be fine except that it means cancelling patients and in our case, oncology patients, which makes it even harder to do. However we made it through the week and although we are booked out for the next week or two at least it is working! Gotta think ‘glass half full’! 😉

Thankfully, I have my stamping to relax me a bit this weekend, a couple of last minute Mother’s Day cards etc and then some projects for my upcoming classes and workshops. I love coming up with new ideas OR trying out designs I have seen others use so well! The card I have for you today is one those of you who received my newsletter will have seen – love the blue and red (go Norwood!). This sentiment is from the ‘Be Happy’ stamp set and is another one I reach for quite often. The cardstock is Blue Bayou (of course!), Whisper White and Ruby Red and I used the Petals Jumbo Wheel in Blue Bayou ink for the centre panel. Of course I had to add the double stitched ribbon as well to finish it off!

Enjoy your Friday night!!! 🙂 K

One response to “Happy Weekend!

  1. Deanne Wilkinson

    Love this card Kari, the colours are great!

Leave a Reply

