More new goodies!

Hi! Sorry I didn’t check in last night but I was busy putting all (well, all that will fit 😉 ) of my supplies into my new storage trolley! It was my Mother’s Day pressie and although I had dropped a few BIG hints 🙂 it was great to get it and now to be able to put all my cardstock and paper in a safe FLAT space is fantastic! So, last night I was housecleaning and craft-supply-sorting, how about you? Did you have a great weekend?

Tonight I am catching up on a few projects, one is my ATC swap due at the end of the week. As you can see below, I have gone for my tried and tested combo of Old Olive card with leaves stamped in black and then bleach applied by paintbrush. I am having a break while it dries properly and also to clear my head from the bleach fumes!! Oops! I think I was leaning over it a bit much! Anyway, I’ve done the whole 12×12 sheet of cardstock and will shortly be cutting it up into ATC size and embellishing it before posting them to NSW and then they go off around Australia and I will receive 8 different ones back next week! So much fun participating in a swap!

I’ve used my new stamp set Artfully Asian in this ATC. I had to buy something with leaves to replaces my beautiful Leaves Awash wheel which retired at the end of March 😦 However, I had been looking for an excuse to purchase the Artfully Asian set, so hey, got to take the opportunity when it knocks!!!

More soon! ‘Night! Kari

One response to “More new goodies!

  1. This is looking very promising already. I’m eagerly awaiting your post with the finished card!

Leave a Reply

