Scrappy weekend!

This weekend I have been doing a bit of tidying and the hoarder in me finds it hard to throw things out that are perfectly useful…….except that I have no immediate use for them!! I also have lots of little pieces of card and paper or stamped card where I have ‘tested’ colours etc but I hate to put it in the bin! So I though I would give myself a ‘Heap of Scraps’ challenge! Below are pics of two tins I couldn’t bring myself to dispose of and a pile of card and DSP offcuts along with a few ribbon offcuts and stamped images. I hope to bring you a few of my creations with these items over the next few days!

I also have another cyberchallenge picture to show you. This is another 6 x 6 page and the challenge for this project was the layout (8th one down the page). I have used Blue Bayou, Groovy Guava and Whisper White card with Blue Bayou and Groovy Guava ink. I printed off the journalling – my handwriting is not that great – and added a bit of glitz with the 2-way glue pen and some dazzling diamonds (such a quick and easy way to add the bling!).

Thanks for visiting! K 🙂

2 responses to “Scrappy weekend!

  1. Hooray! I have a fellow hoarder just like myself! I know the feeling of not wanting to throw something out but not having an immediate use for the next 5 years 🙂

    I also stamp or start something and not follow through. I must actually start doing stuff with it too. It’s a good challenge!

  2. I love this page, Kari. The Groovy Guava tones in perfectly with the lights on the tower and the flourishes are such a great addition.

Leave a Reply

