Some photos at last!

Hi! Hope you are having a good week so far. Mine is a little so-so, but I’m in a good mood tonight – helps that I’m playing with my paper and rubber!!! I have also finally been taking photos of my ‘heap of scraps’ projects – I seem to have actually made more scraps!! Don’t know how, probably best not to think about it too hard! Anyways, I’ll be sharing them over the next few days.

This card and the bagalope next to it are decorated with papers from the Pallette’O’Prints pad. Would you believe this is actually my first ever bagalope!! It is VERY easy to make, check out Splitcoast Stampers or lots of other blogs for instructions. I have decorated it with a Dahlia fold embellishment which is made up of 8 punched circles all folded and attached to a circle of cardstock behing. I also added a little circle to the centre to hide my untidy joins!! 😀 The card is such a simple little one, a strip of patterned paper, a piece of gorgeous wide grosgrain and then a little sentiment stamp just to finish it off! Colours are Pretty in Pink, Certainly Celery and Very Vanilla.

Last but not least is another Colour of the Month card! No, I hadn’t forgotten! I just keep picking up other colours first!!! This card showcases Blue Bayou with Real Red and Whisper White – and just a hint of Soft Sky behind the stamped image. I stamped the greeting from the ‘For a Friend’ Hostess set on Whisper White with black Stazon and then used my trusty aquapainter to colour the heart with red ink. Easy as falling of a bike! The stamped pattern along the bottom edge of the card is the Rough Texture jumbo wheel – fantastic just to create a bit of texture without adding mulitple layers.

What do you think? Could I hide this one away for hubby for next year’s Valentine’s Day?! No, I think I’ll save it for a day when he’s not expecting it and pop it under his pillow!

That’s all for tonight, check back in on me soon and I’ll have some more for you! Also – suggestions for next months Colour of the Month are welcome – I’ll be ordering my cardstock at the end of the week and am having trouble choosing! I would hate for it to come down to me ordering the ENTIRE range so I had a bit of everything available to me!!! 😉 Nope, I think I’ll have to get out my paper piercer and open to the colour page at the front of the catalogue!!! Ouch! 🙂

One response to “Some photos at last!

  1. Hey K,

    How about PINK!? Pink Passion maybe or if not, Real Red?

    I haven’t tried the bagalope yet – must do!

    K-xxx

Leave a Reply

