Bold and sparkly

Hello all! Tonight I’d like to bring you two more cards! These are more from my ‘heap of scraps’ and I am quite happy with the first, but not so much with the second. Let me know what you think…….

Card number 1 is from Ballet Blue card and a strip of the Spring Flowers DSP down the side. I’ve used Real Red grosgrain and done the bow a bit differently today – really snazzy way of tying it that a customer showed me (thanks Angela!). The flower is from the Petals and Paisley set and I’ve layered the whisper White card on Ballet Blue then Real Red and Barely Banana scallop circles. I wanted to add a sentiment down along the bottom right, but decided to wait and see who and what occasion I use the card for, then I can use an appropriate sentiment, be it birthday, thankyou, get well or just hello!

Card number 2 is Very Vanilla with touches of Mellow Moss, Almost Amethyst and Prtty in Pink. Stamps used are from Itty Bitty Backgrounds, Baroque Motifs and Cheery Chat, using matching inks to the cardstock. I have then used my two-way glue pen to trace the letters and parts of the stamped motifs before sprinkling liberally with Dazzling Diamonds! Love that stuff!!

Verdicts?!

That’s all for tonight folks, I hope to have some more for you before the end of the week. Bye for now!

 

2 responses to “Bold and sparkly

  1. Kari, I really love the first card – the bold colour combination is perfect with the clean lines of the flower stamp and scalloped circle! The second card is pretty too – love the Dazzling Diamonds.

  2. Hi Kari

    I like both the cards you created last night. The first one has great bold colours and I love the writing on the second card. I know what you mean though, sometimes you creat something and then you don’t think it looks as good as you thought it would when you were designing it. But the second card is great, the picture probably does not do it justice!

Leave a Reply

