Challenge number 2!

The second challenge for our cyberstamp was a sketch challenge. I really must get myself organised more to do the online challenges on SCS or other sites more often, because it really does help to give you a starting point when you are sitting there staring at your paper, card and stamps!

Again, I decided to feature Regal Rose, my colour of the month, (sorry I think I forgot to change the lighting setting on the camera so it does look a little orange!) and I combined this with some Whisper White and a piece of Fall Flowers DSP, using a piece of the DSP that showed only Soft Sky. The stamp is from Simple Somethings stamped in Black Stazon and I coloured it using my markers and blender pens and I also added a touch of Soft Sky Double Stitched ribbon in there too. Using my Reagl Rose pen, I’ve also added a line of faux stitching around the edge of the Whisper White as it didn’t look quite right before I added that – thanks Kylie for the tip about using the marker pens to make ‘stitching’ in the colours to match the cardstock! 

Have a great day everyone!

One response to “Challenge number 2!

  1. Such a beautiful card. I really like your blog! I’ll be back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

