A bit of fun!

Well, I know I said I was enjoying the sketch challenges, so I had a bit of a ‘surf’ around some different sites and came across a sketch by Beate that I decided I’d try. I know, the sketch is from back in February, but I liked the simplicity of it and I knew what colours I wanted to use!

WSC39, Be Happy, Wild Wasabi, Purely Pomegranate

I’ve used Whisper White, Purely Pomegranate and Wild Wasabi card and inks, along with the Petals and Paisley and Be Happy Stamp Sets. Can you believe this is the first time I’ve used my Widl Wasabi ink?! Bet you didn’t think I’d be able to hold out that long!! 😉 I think this sentiment from the Be Happy set is very versatile – great for a birthday, hello or ‘just because’ card.

And just so you cna see I’m still working on my Colour of the month projects… I covered a notebook! I have been inspired by some beautiful ones on Kylie’s blog and I saw Sarah Klass cover some of these ones from Officeworks last year, so I figured I’d have a go!  I’ve used some leftover Loves Me DSP from the Summer mini-catalogue and used glue to adhere the paper on the front and backcovers. I sanded the edges with my sanding blocks after I trimmed it to distress and neaten it a little (I know – that last sentence contradicts itself!!) Then I’ve embellished it with punched circles of Regal Rose, Taken with Teal and Whisper White – I used my Taken with Teal marker on the giggle sentiment stamp. All finished off with a little bit of ribbon. What do you think? Okay for a first effort? I did think about adding Dazzling Diamonds somewhere, but I couldn’t decide where, so left it off. I may still add some yet! 😉

ANyway, best head to bed, ‘night! Thanks for visiting! K 🙂

One response to “A bit of fun!

  1. Oh, bless you! Well done Kari. What are you going to use your notebook for? I have mine sitting on my desk with SU! information in it and my passwords ’cause there are just soooo many to remember! LOL

Leave a Reply

