Lovely long weekend!

Hope you are enjoying this long weekend (well, if you have a long weekend this week, that is!!). I have been very industrious so far! I attended a class last night at Alicia’s (Hiya!) and learned how to make ‘Waterfall Cards’. We had a lovely night and I made 3 projects. The first was a greeting card with a pull down tab that you attach little stamped squares to – thus when you pull the tab the square flick over and reveal any messages! Cool! The second projects was asideways waterfall card/album – or you could add it to an album (I haven’t put a pic here because I want to put some photos etc in it first). For the third project, we made a little concertina album and attached a waterfall at the back (sideways). It would be a great way to add journalling to a little album as it wouldn’t take up much room. Hoep this pics do the projects justice….

I have also completed my next ATC swaps and the challenge this month was to use the new SU! In Colors and new stamps. I’ve used Purely Pomegranate, Wild Wasabi and a little bit of Whisper White – cardstock and inks – and the stamp set is Polka Dots and Paisley. My trusty punches were in use again and the White Gel Pen was used to create the faux stitching around the scallop. I hope everyone likes them!

Other than these projects I have been working on more swap cards – this month our challenges are Male Birthday and Christmas – as well as some 6×6″ page swaps that I’m doing with some fellow Inkling members. More than enough to keep me busy, so I’d best get off the computer and get back to it!

Cheers! Kari 🙂

4 responses to “Lovely long weekend!

  1. Wow, Really love the mini book cards. What a fantastic idea! It looks like you have been very busy.
    Michelle

  2. Love your atc swap Kari! The two project’s you made are gorgeous.
    K-xxx

  3. Hey Kari!!!!
    Looks like you’ve been a busy bee. Love the cards. Hope to catch up again. Keep on stampin!!!!

  4. Goodness gracious! You are the busy bee, Kari! The projects you have pictured show excellent craftsmanship – very impressive matting on the waterfall card! And the ATC is really cute!

    Enjoy the rest of your long weekend – I hope you get to fit some rest in there 🙂

Leave a Reply

