More challenges!

Okay, so what have I been up to in the last 24hours? hmmmm! Well, I have completed my June Card swaps!! I know – shock horror!! 😛 Usually I am one of the last to finish them – it’s a bit like cheating because I collect all the swaps each month then hand them out, so no one knows if I am doing mine at the last minute, but I can safely say that this months are done!! Woo hoo! Now, I would share pictures, but I don’t want to spoil the surprise for the girls, so stay tuned in early July to see them! I will show off the May ones soon though (I’l just give Aust Post a chance to get them there first!)

The other swaps I’ve been working on are my 6×6 pages. I finally picked a photo to use, of Aidan of course!! I am now just waiting for my Cropadile to arrive so I can add the jumbo eyelets and I’m done! Yay! I will take a photo once it is all complete and pop it on here. I am not a scrapper (as yet!!) so this is a good challenge for me – and a good excuse to display some cute pics of my boy! Here is the photo I will be using on my page – he is two weeks old here! So cute and so quiet!!! LOL!!!

On to the colour of the month…. yes, more Regal Rose! This is a nice bright and cheery card and I have actually used Beate’s Weekend Sketch for the layout – plus an SCS colour challenge from yonks ago (CC18). It is Regal Rose, Certainly Celery and Bashful Blue. The stamp sets used are Polka Dots and Paisley (Bashful Blue spots on Whisper White), Like it a Latte (Scroll in Regal Rose on Regal Rose) and Scribble This (flower in black stazon on Whisper White). Of course my trusty Aquapainter came to the fore again in combination with my markers to colour the flower (little bit of So Saffron there too) and I’ve ‘washed’ Certainly Celery around the flower to simulate leaves. There is also a bit of Dazzling Diamonds on the flower, applied with my 2-way glue pen, some wide Certainly Celery Grosgrain and Bashful Blue brads. I hope you like it!

Another gorgeous card I have seen in my chosen colour of the month is this one on Jayne’s blog. Jayne is my upline with Stampin’ Up! and is very talented. I hope she doesn’t mind me sending you all to have a look! 🙂 If you like the look of the stamp she used, all you need to do is place an order over $300 or hold a workshop that has sales over $300 and you can choose this stamp for your Hostess Reward Set! Easy!

Okay, that’s enough babbling from me! Thanks for reading! K 🙂

5 responses to “More challenges!

  1. omg! I thought it was a doll! lol…..aren’t they cute and quiet at that age????? LOL…..now i have one that screams (21m) because he can, and another one who squeals (5m)because her brother does! Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog Kari 🙂 Would have sent you an email but it didn’t come up for me…….. looking forward to seeing the finished 6 x 6

  2. What a gorgeous photo – can’t wait to see the scrap page 🙂

  3. Baby, where? I don’t see a baby. All I see is lots and lots of bears and a fish and a duck and a panda and ….awwwwww… how absolutely darling! Anne Geddes, eat your heart out! Brilliant photo, Kari.

  4. Kari, that is the most adorable photo I’ve ever seen!! He is so cute surrounded by all those toys! Oh, I love the card too! LOL
    K-xxx

Leave a Reply

