Weekend Sketch Challenge

Thought I’d share with you my attempt at Beate’s Weekend Sketch Challenge #52. I’ve used Certainly Celery (an oldie but a goodie!!) with Pretty in Pink, Whisper White and some more of that gorgeous Petals and Paisley DSP. The stamp is from the Simply Said set and I’ve stamped it in Pretty in Pink then sponged a little of the Pretty in Pink ink around the edges of the card. I had some brads out (pink) to attach as well, but then couldn’t decide where to put them, so Iwent for paper piercing instead. If I hadn’t already attached the stamped piece of card I would attach it with dimensionals, but it’s too late to go back now!! 🙂

certainly celery, pretty in pink, petals and paisley, DSP, Simply Said, paper piercing

Hope you are enjoying my pink and green week – they seem to be the colours I am reaching for at the moment! Cheers! 🙂 K

3 responses to “Weekend Sketch Challenge

  1. I love the paper piercing too! The white from the DSP adds a perfect dash of light to the card 🙂

  2. pinks and greens are such a great combination 🙂 Love what you have done with the paper piercing too

  3. Do you know I picked up Simply Said, then put it back when I was making my card for Beate’s sketch!!! LOL Lovely card BTW!
    K-xxx

Leave a Reply

