Lovely Thankyou!

Today I had a lovely afternoon – not only is my house clean and tidy, but I had company to stamp and craft this afternoon! I held a Watercolouring Technique class and we made 4 cards , using a variety of watercolouring techniques. I’ll share the cards with you over the coming days, tonight I have picked the Pop-up card. This type of card was admired by Wendy several months ago and her persistencein asking me when I was going to have a class to show how to make it paid off! My original card I made during an Inklings Cyberchallenge night and I followed directions from Lori’s Blog but the one we made today I tweaked a little, to suit my own needs.

oh so lovely, artfully asian, scribble this, wild wasabi, groovy guava, whisper white, watercolouring, stazon, popup card

We stamped the image and sentiments in Black Stazon on Whisper White card and used Wild Wasabi and Groovy Guava inks to colour them. We then used Wild Wasabi (decorated with scrolls from the ‘Scribble This’ set in Wild Wasabi ink) and Groovy Guava card and stuck it all together with Sticky Strip. It is actually REALLY simple and so effective too! You can write yoru message on the back of the upright piece and it wil fold flat to go in an envelope for posting – sorry, didn’t think to take a picture of it flat!

Thanks for coming today, girls! Hope you enjoyed it – special thankyou to Alison, I’m glad there was a chance for you to visit and relax this weekend! It was lovely to see you all!

Hope you all had a good weekend! Bye! K 🙂

2 responses to “Lovely Thankyou!

  1. Thanks for the opportunity to make a really fun card. I love how it stands up and can be folded down too. The stamps for the wording are great, only wish I could get more SU! stuff.

  2. Really lovely pop-up card, Kari. I especially like the precise matting you’ve used and Groovy Guava and Wild Wasabi look great together!

Leave a Reply

