Not so regal!

Okay, so it’s Pretty in Pink, not Regal Rose, but it’s still pink! This is another card from my class last weekend. We used the brushless watercolouring technique here and if I do say so myself, I think it’s quite pretty!

en francais, petal prints, pretty in pink, grosgrain, brads, ballet blue, old olive, piercing

I also showed everyone how to ink up the background stamp (En Francais) with the brayer and then use the brayer again to ensure you achieved a good print (Thanks Jayne!). We used Pretty in Pink ink on the same cardstock along with Ballet Blue and Old Olive markers on the Watercolour Paper. A little bit of paper piercing using the template and then 3 pretty in pink brads and some Bashful Blue grosgrain to finish it off. The watercolour paper is also popped up on some Stampin’ Dimensionals to make it stand out.

Thanks for visiting! 🙂 K

BTW I LOVE my new background stamp – hope you’re all prepared to see more of it!! LOL!

2 responses to “Not so regal!

  1. Kari, it was lovely to be able to make this card with you at your place on the weekend. Thanks for the tip for doing the bow. It is a very simple but sweet card.

  2. A very elegant card, Kari – the tie in with the pink brads is great! I really love En Français … perhaps a bit too much so I have to try to not use it (like my Cuttlebug).

Leave a Reply

