Spring colours for a Spring Mini!

Hi! I am sooo excited about the news of an upcoming Spring mini catalogue! Ooh, just can’t wait to get my hands on some of those stamp sets!! In all my excitement I wanted to make a card and I chose my June COM Regal Rose to make a last farewell for the month along with Certainly Celery and Whisper White – very ‘spring-y’ colours I thought! 🙂

Of course you can see my Baroque Motifs set featured again and I really wanted a stamp that said Spring, but I made do with a Warm Words stamp instead. Now, I have also been playing with my Slit Punch again. I discovered that it is just the right width for the wide grosgrain ribbon, so I had to show you all that of course! I added a Certainly Celery brad as well.

Stay tuned for some mini catalogue samples soon and if you would like to have your very own copy of the mini catalogue, please email me at karigail@internode.on.net with your details and I’ll send one out as soon as they arrive!

2 responses to “Spring colours for a Spring Mini!

  1. Hi Kari,

    Baroque Motifs really is gorgeous.

    I just wanted to let you know that I have just featured you in my ramblings on my blog. I wanted to give you a heads up just in case I offended you. I rather enjoyed this post and hope you can have a laugh at it also.

    Thanks again for letting me borrow your set. It will be in the mail shortly.

    Dani 🙂

  2. What a lovely card with a good spring feeling about it, just wondering what you have done with the ribbon as the photo does not show it clearly.

Leave a Reply

