A forgotten card…

Hi! Happy Friday!!

I just realise that I haven’t posted a couple of my watercolour class cards still. I picked this one to share tonight. It is very Christmassy and I know some of you are probably thinking I’m crazy, but it is already halfway through the year and so I thought this was a cute card to get me started thinking about Christmas!

It’s a Gel Card and I have stamped in Balck Stazon before watercolouring the image, then layered a little plastic bag that contains hair gel and glitter over the image before covering it with more card layers (I punched the holes using various SU! punches). You do have to use Eyelets or brads to hold the front all together as the gel bag does weigh a bit on the front of the card, however it looks lovely and sparkly IRL – just right for Christmas!

Have a great weekend! K 🙂

Leave a Reply

