2 for 1 challenge card!

Well, I was a little stuck on what to make or rather just where to start, so I did a little blog tour and came up with a colour challenge and a sketch challenge to test me out! The Splitcoast Stampers CC173 was Groovy Guava, Barely Banana and Chocolate Chip. This combination really appealed to me for some reason – perhaps it was because of the title ‘Groovy Banana Chips’!!! The sketch challenge (TECC24) from Taylor was a new source for me. I have seen other blogs displaying her challenges, but thought I’d give it a whirl this week!

 

The stamp set I’ve used is Polka Dots and Paisley and I have kept it very simple, using only Chocolate Chip ink and keeping the other colours to the cardstock. The ribbon is the beautiful wide Chocolate Chip Grosgrain. My 1 3/8″ and 1 1/4″ circle and scallop circle punches came out to play again and then I stuck it all together. So, what do you think?

2 responses to “2 for 1 challenge card!

  1. stampinupwithtoni

    Love it Kari. You do such fantastic work. I can’t believe how quickly time has gone. The boys are growing up 😦 LOL
    You blog so much more than me LOL

  2. I love it, Kari! Even though, on first glance, you fooled me into thinking that it was posted sideways 🙂 btw you’ve got a Brillante Weblog award from me for your awesomeness.

Leave a Reply

