A new colour for July!

I know, I know, I have been a little remiss in announcing my colour of the month for July – it is Wild Wasabi! I have been busy making a few items with it and will be sharing them over the rets of the month. Here is the first one…..

 

I have combined Wild Wasabi with Whisper White and Purely Pomegranate here. I have to say, I really love this combination. It seems so fresh and crisp together. I stamped the floral Boho Backgrounds stamp on the whisper White in Black Stazon, then used my inkpads and aquapainter to colour the flowers and leaves, befoe mounting this onto some Purely Pomegranate card. To make the scalloped edge on the Whisper White card I used my Slit Punch (wow,  I am getting good use out of that lately!) and then I stamped the same floral background stamp on the piece of Wild Wasabi card using my versamark mark to create a watermark finish. Now this is all finishe doff with some double stitched Purely Pomegranate ribbon and a flower and half pearl from the Pretties Kit. I coloured the flower using my Purely Pomegranate ink and my aquapainter (that aquapainter is very handy!!).

Hope you like it!! Thanks for visiting!

4 responses to “A new colour for July!

  1. This is really gorgeous, Kari! All that colouring in of the flowers and leaves, wonderful!

  2. Kari, I love the card also, What a great colour Purely Pomegranate is! and it goes so well with your colour of the month, Wild Wasabi.

  3. Great card, you gotta love those flowers!

  4. Kari, I LOVE your card. Love the layout and the colours.
    K-xxx

Leave a Reply

