Pretty please with a cherry on top!

How cute is this?! Okay, I admit I am biased a little, but I was pretty pleased with how this card turned out!

 

There are two new things I have tried when making this card! I have stamped on the narrow twill tape here in Chocolate Chip ink and stapled it onto the cardfront and I applied Crystal Effects to the circle I punched from some Real Red cardstock to give it a raised and glossy appearance. For the base of the cupcake I ran a square of Chocolate Chip card through my crimper and then trimmed the sides to an angle and I used a scallop punched circle trimmed to leave just over half for the top! There are also 3 cupcakes stamped down the left hand side in versamark using a stamp from the All Year Fun stamp set.

Now I’m off to make a card for my Dad’s birthday – it’s tomorrow! Eek! Nothing like leaving it until the last minute – and I’d give him this one but I like it too much!! Night all! K 🙂

2 responses to “Pretty please with a cherry on top!

  1. Love the cupcake on your card, it looks so real! Very very cute, I can see why you don’t want to give it away.

  2. It is too cute, Kari! I love all the little details that you’ve mentioned. It has also made me crave cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

