Cashcard!

When I asked my Dad what he was after for my birthday, he had to think about it, and then after a few days, the best suggestion he could give me was money for a new jacket to wear whilst playing golf! So, if I thought if I was giving money, I may as well give it in a nice card!

 

I have stuck a piece of card to the inside of the back cover of the card, creating a pocket into which I slid the money and to make it easier to get it out I punched a semi-circle with my 1″ circle punch (you can see this in the second picture). I have used Night of Navy card and ink, plus Whisper White card, Wild Wasabi striped ribbon (sneaked in my colour of the month!!) and some Versamark ink – this is hard to see in the photo, but I rolled my Rough Texture Jumbo Wheel along the lower half of the front using the Versamark. I also used my Crop-a-dile and Mat Pack to create the row of dry embossed dots along the top edge. Big thankyou to Sue for demo-ing this method on her blog!

And now, drum roll……. can you see something new, pretty and shiny on the card?!!!! Yep it’s silver Hodge Podge!!! How cool does that look! This will be available from the first of August in the Spring Mini Catalogue! If you would like your very own mini catalogue to drool over please let me know – I will be posting them out this week!

One response to “Cashcard!

  1. looks very stylish, and that’s not just because of the hodgepodge, LOL!

Leave a Reply

