The Not-the-Team-Weekend-Away!

I know, that really does not mak emuch sense does it?! To explain a bit, The INKlings – our fabulous team of SU! demonstrators led by Jayne Mercer – had a team weekend away this weekend. Over 20 demonstrators armed with stamps, inks, punches and cardstock were gathering for 48 hours of creativity and chatting – and apparently some archery!!! Unfortunately I couldn’t make it this year and neither could a few others (hi guys!), so Kylie and I thought we’d have a few challenges over the weekend for us to have some fun with too!

One of the first challenges was to CASE a card from another INKling members blog and you had to use a different stamp set to the one that they used. I have CASEd these cards …..

This is from Beths blog and I picked this card to case. I used my Boho Backgrounds stamp and embossed it in white embossing powder before spongng the mellow moss ink aorund it. I guessed at the colours and used Mellow Moss ink, Chocolate Chip and Purely Pomegranate.

This one is CASEd form Jayne’s blog. A really lovely little card and I used Sage Shadow and Pretty in Pink with a little bit of Whisper White and Versamark (I didn’t have Sage Shadow ink, so versamark is a great alternative when you want tone-on-tone stamping). From the looks of Jayne’s picture, it had score lines in from each side and then the piercing was done inside the corners of the score lines. I used the Polka Dots and Petals set here and a little bit of Pretty in Pink Grosgrain. A really simple but pretty card and I’m glad I saw it – hope I did it justice, Jayne!!!!

Tonight there will be more challenges, so stay tuned either tonight or tomorrow for more pictures. Hope you have a great weekend – whether you are home or away!!!! 🙂 K

PS CASE = Copy And Share Everything

Leave a Reply

