August Colour of the Month….

… is Chocolate Chip!!! Hmm, why do I always want to say ‘yum!’ after I mention that colour?!! Chocolate Chip is a great colour, versatile for cards of pretty much ANY occasion – okay, now someone will email me and say ‘what about….’ and I’ll be stumped!! But I do think you can use it in most situations. I find it is a nice and softer alternative to black in a lot of colour combos – plus there is that gorgeous wide grosgrain ribbon available in it!!!

Ths card here is made using Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink, Purely Pomegranate and Whisper White. I have used stamps from the One of a Kind set in the new Mini Catalogue and I have to say this is a lovely set. You will definitely be seeing more projects using this set!!

Hope you are having a good week! K 🙂

3 responses to “August Colour of the Month….

  1. you know my girls and I are going through the colour wheel we like to classify things as “yummy”, “not so yummy”, hmmm, ok”. Some of those “yummies” can involved copious drooling impressions to! You card looks great too 🙂

  2. Mmmm – you are making me hungry saying ‘chocolate’! LOL. Love the card and the stamp set!
    K-xxx

  3. Cute card. I love how cute that stamp looks!!

Leave a Reply

