Welcome Katy and some cards to share….

I’d like to welcome Katy to Stampin’ Up! Katy also took advantage of the Super Starter Kit Special and joined up and is already planning her first demonstration! It’s is so great to be able to share the SU! fun with others and to see them get excited about it too! Enjoy, Katy! 

I did finally get my Father’s Day cards made, they were a little last minute, but at least it forced me to keep them simple and not go overboard with the embellishments!! I ended up using a lot of versamark to create tone on tone backgrounds and then the Crop-a-dile came in really handy for dry embossed dot rows too! Here is a picture of some of the cards I made…

Sorry about the quality of the picture. We had major camera issues last week and now it is back working again, however the settings have gone haywire requiring me to do a lot of editing to the photos once they are uploaded onto the computer and I don’t think I have improved them all that much. However, you get the general idea from it!!

My other favourite Stamp Set for these kinds of cards is the All in the Family set. I made a card for my Mum’s birthday from my son and made it a picture of ‘Nanna and Aidan’ and now for Father’s Day I did ‘Grandpa and Aidan fishing’ (I drew a fishing line and fish) and I also did one (not pictured) of Aidan and his Dad with our dogs (the set has a dog stamp and a cat stamp!)! Very cute and simple – easy to colour in too and by using the Stamp-a-ma-jig the little stamps line up beautifully!!

Hope you are having a good week! It’s almost Friday!! 🙂 K

One response to “Welcome Katy and some cards to share….

  1. Hey Kari!

    What a fantastic job you did with the fishing rod and fish! When I first saw your card, I thought “Wow! That set is more versatile than I had realised – it even features fishing!” and then I read your blog entry and realised it was your talent 🙂 Great Father’s Day cards all round!

Leave a Reply

