More Wild cards!!

I know, I know, there are other shades of green in the SU! rainbow, but Wild Wasabi is certainly the one I reach for most often!! LOL! I have 2 cards to share with you today. This first one is so cute and so easy I whipped a couple of them up for some little boys birthdays!

I was inspired by some Sesame Street character cards here and on SCS. My son loved them too, so I may have to make him one as a treat! All it takes is a scallop circle punch and then some smaller circle punches – I used the 1/2″ circle for the eyes and nose and a larger circle cut up for the mouth. The DSP I used is East Coast Prep (really cool boy colours) and of course the background card is Wild Wasabi!

Now if you get my newsletter you would have noticed that instead of picking one colour this month I chose ‘Christmas Colours’ as a theme. I have been a bit slack in sharing them with you, but I have been busy creating with them, so here is one for today….

Here I have used Wild Wasabi (surprise, surprise!!), Purely Pomegranate and Whisper White. I used the Season of Joy stamp set (this is from the Spring mini so you only have until November to purchase this one!!) and I also stamped the Purely Pomegranate cardstock with the boho backgrounds flower pattern stamp before punching out the 5 petal flowers. There is also a Wild Wasabi 5 petal flower behind to act as leaves and I decided to use a jumbo eyelet to act as the flower centre. In real life, you can see that I have gently curled the flowers forward to create a 3D effect, but it’s hard to capture that in the picture!

Stay tuned for more Christmas cards and ideas!! 🙂

3 responses to “More Wild cards!!

  1. Love the colours and punched out Elmo character, you make it all sound so simple. Very nice Christmas card too! I don’t think you can get too much of a cool colour like Wild Wasabi.

  2. Both of the cards are great, Kari! The first one is really cute as Kylie said and the colour combination is terrific. The second one pretty and festive and I love the use of the jumbo eyelet.

  3. Fairy Godmother here! ROFLOL

    I so love both cards. The sesame street ones are so cute aren’t they!

    Keep sharing girl!

    K-xxx

Leave a Reply

