Happy Stampin’ Birthday!!

Woo hoo! Another birthday rolls around! October marks Stampin Up’s 20th Birthday!! And, it may not be my ‘real’ birthday this month, but it is my first birthday anniversary with Stampin’ Up! That’s right 1 year ago I filled in those forms and sent them off and I have had so much fun since then!! The other big celebration I have is that this post is number 100!!! Woo hoo! 100 posts to bore you with and share my creations with you in the last 6 months! Thank you for reading, visiting and commenting!

How am I going to celebrate you ask? Well, for starters, Stampin’ Up! has 2 FANTASTIC specials on at the moment…..

20th Birthday Special

Recieve 20% off one of the following Stamp sets when you spend over $20 RRP

Big Bold Birthday, Short and Sweet, Pretty Princess, Crab and Company and Birthday Best

World Card Making Day Special

Receive 20% off any of the Simply Sent Kits in the 2008-09 IB&C when you order between 4th and 11th October – Only days left! Don’t miss out on this great saving!!!

 

Okay, and just a little blog candy from me – and a little thankyou for still reading this at the same time! I have here a Birthday Whimsy Stampset and some samples of gorgeous Green and Red grosgrain ribbon (just in time for xmas!) for you to win! Okay, how to enter? Leave me a comment on this post by the end of Wednesday – just over 48 hours away – and in that comment, tell me the date of my first post on this blog!! I will put names in a hat of those who post with the correct date and post the winners details on Thursday – and sorry to those of your from overseas, this is only for Australian readers!

 

So stay tuned to see if you win and then for the next blog candy to celebrate the Birthday month of October!!! 🙂 K

13 responses to “Happy Stampin’ Birthday!!

  1. Pingback: Another little ‘taste’! « Kari Hughes . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Independent Stampin’ Up!® Demonstrator

  2. I think your birthday special is wrong…Pretty princess is retired…I went to Stampin up and they have a different list….Hope this helps…

  3. March 18,08. Fun stuff!

  4. Your first entry was 18 March 2008. Congrats on the one year!!! Thanks…Kathy…

  5. Hi Kari! First entry was March 18, 2008. May there be many, many more!

  6. Hi Kari, Congratulations on your first twelve months and I look forward to visiting your blog regularly for more great inspiration.
    Your first entry was 18 March 2008.

  7. Hi Kari, Congrats on your 1st birthday with Stampin’ Up. Your first post was 18 March 2008. Thanks for the chance to win this fab prize.

  8. Blog looks great Kari! Congrats on 100 posts too.

  9. 18/3/2008
    Congratulations on your 1st birthday and I love the new format. Thanks also for my recent competition win. I think I am pushing my luck by entering another one though!

  10. This is some sweet candy you are celebrating with. Your first post was March 18, 2008. Thanks for a chance.

  11. Hi Kari

    The new format is great so easy to read. Don’t know if I should enter or not. I know you wrote posts before we went to Sydney but they were not up on the Web until after we got back. My guess is 26th of March 2008, if I am able to enter.

  12. 18/03/08!!
    Love the new look Kari! Look forward to seing you on the 16th!
    Wendy

  13. What a fabulous new look for your site, Kari! Great to see you blogging again – I missed you. btw I’m not entering your competition as I’m leaving that for your customers but I just really had to compliment you on the great new format.

Leave a Reply

