Another little ‘taste’!

Wow! I think I am making myself hungry with all these cakes and cupcakes at the moment!! LOL! Oh well, at least it is better for the waistline to be playing with ‘cakes’ on paper and card instead of the real, live, tasty, yummy ones!! If you want to check out some fabulous cupcakes visit Bakerella! I love to check out her site to see what creations she has been making! Oh, and if anyone in Australia knows where in Australia to get the Wiltons Candy Melts that she uses so well to decorate her cupcake pops – please email me!! 😉

Okay, I thought I’d share a couple of cupcake cards that I have spotted around the place! Jayne has used the Short and Sweet set for her card – very cute and elegant! Dani has a gorgeous cake card using the Pretty Princess set and Kylie made this elegant card for a special someone’s birthday (giggle!) using the Big Bold Birthday set. A new visitor to my blog, Helen (~waving hello!~) emailed me with her cupcake card that uses Short and Sweet – thanks, Helen, it’s so cute! All of these cards use stamp sets that are on sale in the Stampin’ Up! 20th Birthday special. You can save 20% off the RRP of these sets during October – bargain! And here are my cake cards…

See, can’t you just tell how much I love my Short and Sweet Stamp Set! LOL! I think that that set has to be one of the best ones for using up your small cardstock scraps too! It’s so handy to pull out the scrap drawer and find a few coordinating pieces of cardstock, stamp them, punch them and stick them on a card front. Then maybe another little stamp or embellishment and there you go!

Thanks for visiting! K 🙂

3 responses to “Another little ‘taste’!

  1. Both cards are great, Kari! The one with the little cupcakes are sooo sweet….Hmmmm short and sweet…

  2. Thanks for the admiration and the direction to my blog! I was wondering why people had visited my blog via your site (my live feed told me so)! Thanks a bunch!

    Your cards look rocking also! I’ve been loving cupcakes lately also

  3. I really like your first cake card, so simple yet very smart and colourful.

Leave a Reply

