The Cupcake card winner is…..

Helen! Thankyou for showing us your cupcake cake! Please email me your snail mail address and I’ll have a Level 1 hostess set in the mail to you this week! Congratulations!

Sorry for the delay between postings this week, with classes, SAS’s and work to fit in amongst being a Mum and wife, it’s just been a little hectic this week. However I did manage to participate in the monthly INKlings cyberchallenge on Wednesday! My lovely friend Kylie set the challenges this month and her theme was Christmas! We had 3 cards to make and I’ll show you the 3rd one today – it had to be ‘proper’ Christmas colours and it could have been a scrapbook layout, but I couldn’t pick any pictures to use, so I went for a card instead.

I used the Lovely as a Tree set for the tree and Peaceful Wishes for the sentiment and used Old Olive, Very Vanilla and Real Red for my colours. You can also see some gold embossing on the writing over the tree which looks even nicer in real life! To get the sentiment along the bottom of the card I just stamped in Versamark (which I already had out for embossing). A really nice, quick and easy card which is great as is or you could dress up a little more with distressing, piercing, more layers or hodgepodge.

And do you know where I got the inspiration for this card? Page 86 of the Idea Book and Catalogue! I had seen the tag there and loved the idea, so when the opportunity came up to get the Lovely as a Tree Set (thanks Dani!! 🙂 ) I was all for it! Don’t you just love how easy it is to get these ideas from the Catalogue?! I almost regard it as my ‘bible’! I even have a copy at work so if something comes to mind while I’m slaving away, I can check it out at lunch and plan my cards! LOL! Crazy aren’t I?!

Stay tuned for the Challenge 2 photo soon – as well as some more blog candy!! 🙂 K

One response to “The Cupcake card winner is…..

  1. Pingback: More Christmas challenges! « Kari Hughes . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Independent Stampin’ Up!® Demonstrator

Leave a Reply

