Trees for Day 3

These are 2 really cute little trees! Great for gifts or decorations!

trees

The one on the right, you may have seen something similar done on various blogs with punched circles (scallop and 5-petal) making a flower, but I thought a Christmas tree would be perfect for this time of year! And in case you are wondering what is inside… it’s a mini-chupa chup (from a bulk pack at the supermarket) I made the pot from a strip of DSP and used a couple of brads to hold it in place either side of the Chupa Chup and then used my dimensionals to adhere the cut out Season of Joy Christmas Tree images.

The cute little Christmas Tree Treat Box on the left has a templated which I printed onto the DSP with my printer (I just trimmed the 12″x12″ DSP to be 8″ wide so it would fit my printer) and then I punched 3 large stars from the Brushed Gold cardstock, adhering the side ‘arms’ of the stars together ot allow it to slip over the top of the tree. And just to add a little extra I punched out some circles from the Brushed Gold too and adhered them to be baubles! The template and instructions were from Brenda Quintana and I found it on Splitcoast Stampers. I have it here too, so let me know if you would like me to email it to you.

I’m getting ready to start my Christmas baking this week – then I’ll have yummy stuff to fill all these lovely treat boxes! 😉 Okay, enjoy your 3rd day of December – and I’d love to hear from you what you are doing in preparation for Christmas! 🙂 K

2 responses to “Trees for Day 3

  1. I love the chupa chup using the Season of joy tree! Great idea! Looks stunning

  2. Hi Kari, I really love the tree on the right, so cute

Leave a Reply

