Did anyone see the smiley face?

Yes I know it was a couple of nights ago, but did anyone see it? It was so amazing to the the moon in a crescent shape and then two bright stars (Jupiter and Venus? I think?!) forming the eyes to make a really bright smiley face in the sky. Here is a photo – not great, but it gives you the general idea. I didn’t even know this one in 2000 year event was happening until my brother in Tasmania rang me and said he could see it over the top of Mt Wellington so I went out to have a look.

smiley-face-sky

And now here are 3 of my own stars! These are not as bright and sparkly but still look great on the Chrissy Tree! 😉 The top one is actually made using a SU! template, however if you just cut out a star shape and then score from the centre of the star to each point (inner and outer) all you then have to do is crease along the score line so that all the lines to the outer points fold one way and the inner points fold the other way and that creates the dimension to the star. You could even stick 2 back to back if you like.

stars-on-trees

The other 2 stars are soo cute! Simple and easy and these ones were each made from 6 squares (2″x2″) of DSP, I used the Wintergreen DSP. And instead of me trying to explain how to fold the squares, head on over here to Carol’s blog and try her fab instructions! Thankyou Carol!!!

Have a great day!!

One response to “Did anyone see the smiley face?

  1. I did see the smiley face – woke my kids up for it too although the youngest has no recollection of it at all, LOL Your stars look great in the Wintergreen paper. Now, I wanna see you do the German ornament, mwahahaha

Leave a Reply

