Why do 2 year olds believe the weird things we tell them?!

Okay, so you are probably thinking ‘What?!’ But it is true! My son doesn’t listen if I ask him to eat or tell him his Dad is at work when he keeps asking for him, you know, the normal stuff that they keep asking as if they don’t listen/believe what you are telling them. But when he hears the Christmas lights tapping on the front window and I jokingly say ‘Oh it’s probably Santa’s reindeer come to see if you are being good’ THAT is something he believes!!! LOL! He then kept insisting Santa was at the door and i had to keep opening the door to check – finally I told him Santa was hiding! *roll eyes* and then I got to the point where I pointed out the lights and said they were what was making the noise. Nope, even tonight he was telling me Santa was at the door again!! LOL! Oh well, at least it keeps him amused!

Today I have a card for you and I am sorry but I can’t remember who I got the original inspiration from. Big apologies! It was an Australian demonstrator on a forum I am on and I will have to look back through all my emails to find the right one and post the link – in the meantime, thanks for the idea!

cropped-swirly-bauble

Anyway, what I have done to create the ‘bauble’ image is punch a circle from some scrap paper and hold the piece with the hole over some Very Vanilla cardstock whilst sponging some Purely Pomegranate ink into the circle. I also inked up a swirl stamp from the Priceless Stamp set and stamped that over the bauble shape. Once I was done with that I removed the mask and added a little bow at the top made of Mellow Moss Taffeta ribbon. The other colours used here are Mellow Moss, Always Artichoke and Kraft cardstock.

Hope you like it! 🙂 K

Leave a Reply

