Matching cards and layouts

I was looking for an idea for a little girls birthday card for my StampaStacks when I came across this idea on SCS.

pap-5

Isn’t it cute?! It uses 2 petals stamped and cut out from the Pick a Petal set (are you in love with the set yet?!!) Using my 1″ circle punch I punched 1 circle for the body and cut another circle in half to make the head, a little bit of basic black marker and it’s all done. I used Regal Rose, Rose Red, Certainly Celery and Confetti White for the products and I love how fresh it looks. I also used my Stem Sayings and Sprinkles Stampsets on this card and I think it got a good reception at the SAS classes.

The card we made for little boys was this one…..

sas-boy1

Love the Wild about you set and it suits the Earth Elements colours so well!

And just to show you I can do a ‘little’ scrapbooking….

sckc-layouts

These 6″x6″ layouts are for Southern Cross Kids Camps. I am now up to 88 layouts and I hope to get to 100 soon and will be sending them off. If you visit the link and deside that you would like to help out with this cause, let me know and I’d love to get together and create some pages together and we can send some more. The other reason I have for showing you these pictures is so you can see how I adapted the SAS cards to create the layouts. It was really great to do as I had all my products out and handy and I got stuck into this batch on Saturday night (and a little bit of Sunday morning! Hi Alicia and Brig!!)

Bye for now! K 🙂

2 responses to “Matching cards and layouts

  1. The ladybugs are so cute! Wonderful job for the Southern Cross Kids Camps, Kari.

  2. Great cards Kari – I love how you have adapted them for the scrap pages 🙂

Leave a Reply

