Happy {heart} day!

Happy Valentines Day! Hope you are all enjoying spending time with your loved ones today. Here is the card I made for my hubby….

challenge-1-kari

Ssssh, don’t tell him but I actually made it as part of a challenge on an INKling Cyberstamp night in January. Jayne challenged us to make one then and it was a great idea as I hadn’t got around to making another once since!! Hubby liked it though and I think that although it has pink on it, it is not too feminine with the green and the turquoise mixed in.

Now, I promised some more ideas for the Pick-a-Petal set didn’t I….. here are 2 more, the candle idea is courtesy of a card on SCS I saw a few months ago and the butterfly idea came from Ruth Bradford, a fellow INKling. Thanks Ruth!

pap-2

pap-4

Hope these cards inspire you to think outside the square with your stamp sets – even a flowery, girly set like Pick-a-Petal can be used to create a card with candles suitable for a boy’s birthday!

Enjoy your evening! K 🙂

Leave a Reply

