ATCs

Each month I participate in an ATC swap with various other Elite and INKling team members. It’s a lovely way to share ideas and learn new techniques with the stamps, inks and papers. I thought I’d share with you a couple of my last swaps….

January… Vellum : we had to use Vellum in some way on the ATC so I used my Something Fishy Jumbo wheel with Versamark to ink over the vellum and then sprinkled clear embossing powder on and embossed it – you can kind of see the shiny fish on the vellum. I then ran the wheel over the background piece of card in Blue Bayou ink to create a layered look. The boat is from Nursery Necessities and I coloured it with my markers to achieve the 3 different colours. What do you think?

jan-09-atc

December … Punches : we had to use punches in some way to create these ATCs and I was a bit stuck at first. I had lots of ideas but felt that they were all too obvious and I was looking for something different. Anyway, I remembered seeing Alicia (thanks!) had used her circle punch to punch out half circles along the edge of a scrapbook page and it made a cool, postage stamp effect, so I decided to make my ATCs into Postage Stamps! – plus it was a great excuse to buy the serif Alphabet stamp set for the numbers!! *giggle*

atcs-postage-stamp

Thanks for visiting! K 🙂

2 responses to “ATCs

  1. love it! What a fantastic idea using the circle punch to make it look like a stamp! Looks like a lot of work 😉

  2. Wonderful ATCs, Kari! Love the look of the embossed vellum and the postage stamps are too cute!

Leave a Reply

