Baroque Invitations

One of the Stamp sets available through the SU! Bushfire Appeal Fundraiser is Baroque Motifs and this has to be one of the sets I used the most this year. It is a very classy set and the big swirl can give a lovely elegant touch to any projects. So, when I was looking at making some invitations and thinking about weddings, Baroque Motifs was the stamp set that came to mind.

baroque-wedding-set

As you can see, I’ve created an invite, placecard and candle bonboniere quite easily (and I promise it was VERY quick to whip up!) and I’ve only used Basic Black ink, so there’s not a lot of fussing with picking colours. The cardstock I used is Basic Black, Bravo Burgundy and Very Vanilla (I preferred the warmness of this than Whisper White) and you can see the layers in the close up photo here.

invite-layer-close-up

The ribbon is the narrow black grosgrain and for the strip around the candle I just stamped the swirl all over a 1 1/2″ wide strip of Very Vanilla then taped the cardstock to the candle and finished it off with the ribbon – so easy for bonboniere or gifts, it just adds that little personal touch. BTW Thanks to Dusk for the YUMMY Vienna candles in just the right colour for this project!!! LOL!

And just as a little extra – and because I was making samples for a class! – here are a couple invitations in other styles of the same design. The Pink one has the Scribble This flower stamped in Stazon (I have water coloured the flowers since I took the photo!) and the Blue one used the Classic Stars Jumbo Wheel – even easier as I just ran it over the end of the Whisper White card twice. The Invitation details on the right hand side of the invites are using a stamp from the ‘Please Come’ set. That is a very handy set and has several different styles of invitation wording, so you can pick and choose depending on what kind of party you are having.

variations-on-invites

Thanks for visiting! K 🙂

3 responses to “Baroque Invitations

  1. Wow for me too. Those black invites are so elegant.

  2. WOW Kari, they are gorgeous! I especially love the black one. That truly is stunning and I have this set now!
    K-xxx

  3. Oh this is lovely Kari 🙂 Do you fold the invitation cards afterwards? Or do they get sent like that in the mail? I especially love the black set as it is quite elegant – quite easily used for a wedding.

Leave a Reply

