Happy Easter!

Isn’t it a mad time of year? Or is it just crazy here? I don’t have any ‘proper’ stamping to share, but just some easter projects that I ‘whipped up’ last night (yeah right – if truth be told I spent hours on them where I should have been asleep!! LOL!) – my own fault for being disorganised!

Here are some Easter Bunny pizzas that I made for the childcare Easter Party today – just used a bunny head cookie cutter to cut out the puff pastry and topped with sauce, bacon, pineapple and cheese – I thought they looked pretty good…. until hubby came home and said ‘oh look, fish!!!’

bunny-pizzas

Then I made 15 of these little gifts for the staff at the childcare centre. I figure they could all use a treat as they work so hard to look after our little monsters munchkins! LOL! I used Ballet Blue and scored A5 pieces to form a rectangular tube then my horizontal slot punch created the holes in each end to tie the ribbons (great use of my retired ribbon stash!)….

pressies

What was inside you ask?……..

pressies-with-gifts

A Chocolate Drink sachet and an Oreo Mint Wafer stick! Just something little, but something for them to sit and enjoy (if they can) over the Easter weekend. Oh and I used the Happy Easter Stamp from the Greetings Eight Stamp Set! It’s a new set for us this year and it’s great that it has stamps like this as it covers the important events without you having to buy a stamp set for each occasion! 😉

Okay, that’s all from me for now. I’ll be back next week. We aren’t going away, but we will be celebrating our little boy’s 3rd birthday!! Wow! And amongst making the cake and other birthday preparations, I will be doing a little bit of stitching for another special little boy that arrived today – Welcome Jai and congrats to the Ayars ramily! Can’t wait to meet you!

Happy Easter everyone! Enjoy the extra time with your family and friends! K 🙂

4 responses to “Happy Easter!

  1. what a good idea for a gift! well done! I bet you were tired after! Happy Birthday to Aiden 🙂

  2. Oh! And I came here to visit you a Happy Easter! And happy preps and birthday for your little one…

  3. The gifts and their boxes are so neat and cool, Kari!

    The bunny pizzas are magical because if you turn them sideways, they transform into fish. Your hubby is a magician!

  4. WOW, haven’t you been a busy little bee!! Your pizza’s look like a bunny’s head – don’t you worry! LOL Owen will have to get his eye tested again *wink*. I love the gift boxes for the teachers.
    Oh, Happy Birthday to Aidan – I didn’t know!! Big kisses from me!

Leave a Reply

