Happy Mother’s Day!

Sending lots of happy wishes to all you mother’s and nurturers out there – you don’t have to be a biological mother to be a mother figure to someone and I hope you all get a little spoiled in reward!

Here is the card and gift I made for my mum, I kept the card simple because of the decorated purse/envelope and in the purse I have put the card, a printed poem about mothers (read on to see it) and a 20 pound note as they head off on a trip to the UK and Europe next week and I thought spending money would be a useful gift! 😉

purse closed

inside of purse

I used my eyelet border punch to create the faux lace edging – a technique shown to us by the lovely Ngaire Anderson at convention.

mother's day card

And I’d just like to share this lovely poem. I saw it on the cover of the latest “Australian Country Threads” and it made me buy the magazine (that’s my excuse, anyway!!)

Mum

As I look back on my life

I find myself wondering,

Did I remember to thank you

For all that you have done for me?

For all the times you were

By my side to help me celebrate my successes

And accept my defeats –

Or for teaching me the value of Hardwork, good judgement,

Courage and honesty –

I wonder if I ever thanked you

For the simple things –

The laughter, smiles and quiet times

We’ve shared –

If I have forgotten to express my gratitude

For any of these things,

I am thanking you now –

And I am hoping that you’ve known all along,

How very much you are loved and appreciated.

To you, Mum, I love you….

(Author Unknown)

Enjoy your day! K 🙂

One response to “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Beautiful card Kari – love the ‘lace’
    border and ‘turning into my mother’
    stamp. The poem is just lovely as well.

Leave a Reply

