And then Challenge 4?!

Hmmm, yes I know you’re all thinking “her brain has turned to mush with all those pregnancy hormones!” but no, I cheated and skipped Challenge 3! Challenge 3 was a lovely 3D watering can,that you can see on www.splitcoaststampers.com this week, but I just couldn’t bring myself to attempt it at the time! LOL!

Challenge 4, however, was a Sketch challenge and I felt that I could turn that into a card reasonably quickly and without tooooo much effort! What do you think?

Jayne challenge 4 - sketch

I’ve used Pretty in Pink for the base, then some Bella Rose DSP, textured Red Riding Hood cardstock and then used Whisper White for the stamping. The cupcake, candle and quote are from the Party Hearty stamp set and I used Riding Hood Red, Pretty in Pink and a tiny bit of Yoyo Yellow inks to stamp. I’ve also added Dazzling Diamonds to the frosting on the cupcake with my 2-way glue pen – gotta have some sparkle!!

The Pink Pirouette felt flowers are fastened with a red rhinestone brad and then I was a little stumped about what to put in the bottom right hand corner. The sketch suggested 3 ‘somethings’ in a row, but I didn’t have anything that looked right or was in the right colour…. hmmm….. well, then I thought of my Horizontal Slot punch …… I punched 3 of those shapes from my textured Riding Hood Red cardstock, used my 2-way glue pen to adhere them…. and that suited the space nicely!

So there you go – that’s how I spent my Saturday night! I hope you have a chance to visit some of the other participants blogs from Jayne’s fundraiser, there’s some gorgeous work out there! Just go to www.jaynemercer.com/blogs and follow the links to check out the creations or make a donation!

I’ll be back again soon with some more of what I’ve been creating! 🙂 K

2 responses to “And then Challenge 4?!

  1. Thank you so much Kari for your donation and support of my Girls’ Night In. I love the way you’ve used the slot punch here.

    Jayne

  2. Stunning once again Kari! Just gorgeous 🙂

Leave a Reply

