Challenge 2 …..

Challenge 2 was to create a card or project using pink, black and white. I went for a card because I was struggling a bit for  inspiration to put something 3D  or layout-like together. However, I was a bit stuck on what stampset to use…… until I saw the stamp set I borrowed from my lovely friend Laura the other day!!! Thanks Laura!!!

So, I stamped the Bloomin’ with Beauty flower in Stazon and watercoloured it with Regal Rose and Pretty in Pink – a touch of Rose Red in the centre of the flower. This was layered onto reverse scallop edged Black cardstock (see info on scalloped edge below!) and then onto Pretty in Pink cardstock with dimensionals. That layer then went onto more black, then a Pink Pirouette base card.

I created the reverse scallop edge on the black cardstock by punching my 1/4″ circle punch halfway in from the edge of the cardstock at 1/2″ intervals. I just thought it would give it a different look to a ‘normal’ scalloped edge – what do you think?

Jayne challenge 2 - pink black and white

Stay tuned for another challenge pic soon!

2 responses to “Challenge 2 …..

  1. What a gorgeous card, Kari! Welcome back to Bloggerstan – you’ve returned with a bang!

  2. Hi Kari,

    Your card is beautiful. I love the reverse scalloping, it is really eye catching, and drew me straight to the focal image!

    I’ll be on the look -out for your next challenge project.

    🙂
    Sam.

Leave a Reply

