Feeling Green!

Why is it that the minute I typed that title I had the image of Kermit the Frog in my head?! You know, the song Rainbow Connection? Where Kermit sits on a log and plays his ukelele while singing? I could almost hear that little frogs voice singing away! Strange how the mind brings back those memories!

…. and back to the original reason for my post title! LOL! I was using up some bits and bobs the other week and (of course) had a lot of green cardstock out. So, I made this ‘green’ card for my friend and downline, Alison.

alisons card

I used Kiwi Kiss and Very Vanilla cardstock, Urban Garden DSP, Kiwi Kiss Satin Ribbon (the reverse side has Very Vanilla – it’s just gorgeous!) and the Trendy Trees Stamp set. I tried a bit of ‘rock’n’roll’ing on my tree leaves by inking the stamp up with Kiwi Kiss ink first then rolling the edges on an Old Olive inkpad to add some darker colour, but I think I ‘rolled’ more than I ‘rocked’ becuase I didn’t get much definition between the 2 colours! I also used one of the other tree stamps to add the spirals on the top right corner of the card base.

So there, you go, it’s a ‘green’ card and a tree friendly one, at that!! LOL!

Bye for now! K 🙂

2 responses to “Feeling Green!

  1. Lovely card, Kari! Great layers and I’m a real fan of the Kiwi Kiss ribbon too 🙂

  2. Thanks again Kari for the gorgeous card. I think I said to you in an email that I was thinking of casing it, the sketch at least, it is so simple yet very cute. I think there is definition in the leaves, that was one of the first things I noticed about the card.

Leave a Reply

