It’s beginning to look a lot like….

Christmas! Already?! Yep! I’ve been making Christmas cards with some of my SAS groups since July! LOL! And so, of course, when I went to design a swap for the Adelaide Stampin’ Up! Regionals day on Saturday, I couldn’t think of anything else other than a Christmas Card to design 😉

regionals swap card

I adapted a technique I found on www.splitcoaststampers.com called Vitalised Vellum. It’s where you apply ink to the vellum and then use a clean bold stamp to ‘remove’ the ink from the vellum (cleaning between each impression) so you end up with almost a reversed image IYKWIM? I used my brayer to apply the ink to the vellum before stamping it off. Then I let the vellum dry overnight, stamped the same image on the same side of the vellum in Gold Encore Ink and let dry overnight again!

vellum close up

It was a nice way to create my own kind of patterned paper and seemed to be appreciated by all those I swapped with 🙂 Thankyou if you are reading this and I swapped with you! I have LOTS of lovely swaps in return and I’m sure some of you will see them when you come to my classes or workshops.

And, of course, with Christmas approaching, Stampin’ Up! has a fabulous new special for you that will run from 1st November to 15th December!

Holiday_Extravaganza_GGG_AU_1009

If you spend $85  or more (RRP) on products from this gift giving guide you will receive a free Scallop Square Punch! (valued at $30.95 RRP!) You can even earn more than one Scallop Square punch if you spend more than one lot of $85 – perfect gift for your stamping buddy so you don’t have to worry about lending yours out!! LOL! Over the next week or so I’ll be back with some ideas for how to use some of the products in the guide to give you some ideas for Christmas presents, because you don’t necessarily have to buy these products to give away…. you can buy them to make your gifts and cards!

Please contact me if you’d like to place an order or find out more! Cheers, K 🙂

Leave a Reply

