Colour challenge cards

No, I didn’t forget! I just hadn’t got back to the computer!! LOL!

If you missed the post, a couple of weeks ago I showed a picture and set a colour challenge with colours from that picture – check it out here…..

Here are 3 cards I created using Pink Pirouette, Rose Red, Elegant Eggplant, Taken With Teal and Whisper White!

You can see on the bottom card how I created some dimension with the rose by trimming in along some of the outside petals and using dimensionals under them to ‘prop’ them up. I also used Sticky Strip under the centre of the rose to make sure that part sat flat on the cardfront.

I was also sent a card by mail and pictures of some cards using these colours……..

and this note card from Alison…..

Aren’t they all lovely and I am amazed at the different ways that the colours have been used in each card. I have to say that my very favourite is the card by Melissa! So congratulations, Melissa, and if you’d like to let me know your favourite Stampin’ Up! Colour, I’ll send an inkpad in that colour to you! Thankyou to all of you who joined in – I hear there may be a couple of you who made cards, but didn’t send me pictures?! LOL! Next time maybe?!

Take care everyone! K 🙂

Leave a Reply

