Happy Valentine’s Day

Hope you have all had a lovely day! I’d just like to share the card I made for my hubby……

I used Riding Hood Red cardstock and ink with the I {Heart} Hearts stamp set and a greeting from Short and Sweet. The polka dot DSP is from the Washington Apple DSP and I used the Heart to Heart Punch to punch through the Very Vanilla cardstock and allow the polka dot DSP to show through. And why waste those punched out heart shapes? I used my glue pen to stick three of them to the inside of the card to finish it off.

Don’t tell him how quick and easy it was, but I CASEd the idea from the Summer Mini Catalogue and had in made in under 10 minutes – perfect for our lifestyle at the moment!  I just love the samples in the cattys for inspiration when you need a card in a hurry!

Have a great week! K 🙂

Leave a Reply

