A request

I’ve had a few requests lately for my Fruit Slice recipe! So today’s post is the recipe…..

Fruit Slice

1 cup SR Flour

1 cup sultanas

1 cup currants

1 cup coconut

3/4 cup sugar (I reduce this to 1/2 cup)

2 eggs lightly beaten

3 ozs butter, melted

Mix all ingredients and press into a greased and lined 28cmx18cm slice pan

Bake at 180 degrees Celsius until lightbrown – approx 30 mins NOTE: my oven cooks it fine in approx 25mins so check it often after 20 minutes

Cool in pan 5 minutes then lift onto a cooling rack

Great served warm or cold.

Hope you enjoy! It’s a recipe passed down to me by my Nanna ( :* ) and so quick and easy to whip up, perfect for morning tea and to go in lunchboxes 🙂

Happy baking! K 🙂

Leave a Reply

